Funny Quote Mug “I’m not Lazy, I’m just on my Energy Saving Mode” by Madero Kitchen 14 oz.

Funny Quote Mug “I’m not Lazy, I’m just on my Energy Saving Mode” by Madero Kitchen 14 oz.

This Funny Quote Mug by Madero Kitchen makes for a great humorous present to the coworkers you’re close to (because if they aren’t, they may get offended). Or it can just be for yourself! The cup is clever with a bit of geekiness to it, but not enough to make the quote too lame. It would be a great present for someone in IT or in the tech department. I received a sample product for testing purposes and this is my honest and impartial review after careful evaluation.


The mug is made of 100% stoneware ceramic so it has a good solid heft and weight to it. The material Being ceramic, it is completely dishwasher and microwave safe, which is a necessity for me as I have a tendency to put my cup in the microwave.  Due to the material and the interesting shape, the mug is not prone to chipping. The cup portion is a neat barrel shape with an interesting color contrast with the inside being black and the outside being white with black, orange, and green lettering. The quote is printed on both sides of the mug. It has a total volume capacity of 14 ounces, which is a decent enough size.

The handle is also not too small and dinky so gripping it doesn’t feel insufficient or shaky. It’s wide enough that the heat won’t come into contact with your hands and fingers.

To be honest, I wish the outside of the cup were a different color other than white because white only emphasizes the stains this cup will undoubtedly accumulate throughout the day. If you wear lipstick, chapstick, lip gloss, or drink coffee and tea, all those stains will show up and stand out against the white background. I’m also not too fond of the black inside because you won’t be able to tell what’s inside your mug.

Aside from the colors used, this cup is completely functional and meets my expectations. It comes inside a box with foam protection to protect it from shattering or chipping during shipping. I really like the barrel shape although I would prefer a larger size mug for myself. The opening of the cup is just a bit small to stick my hand in while I’m hand-washing it, but if you own a dishwasher and prefer to wash your drinkware that way, then this would not be a problem.

4.5 Stars/5 Stars.

Check out this cup on Amazon!